nike ads

June 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’m sure you’re all familiar with the nike campaign for “real women”. I’m not sure what it’s really called, but I saw my first ad in a magazine and I was totally floored.

 

 

This caught my attention. I wasn’t given long, slender legs. Instead I received my mom’s stubby Irish legs. They’re anything but chicken legs, and after years and years of hating them more than anything, they’re starting to grow on me. They’re shapely, maybe too much, they’re muscular and there isn’t a damn thing I can do to change them. They’ve carried me many, many miles. They’ve carried me up mountains and back down. Where ever I have ever wished to go, I know my legs can carry me without a problem. I have a deep desire to hike the entire Appalachian trail and I know I will successfully reach this goal. Thank you mom, for giving me strong, powerful legs.

 

 

This ad also made me look twice. I’ve been called thunderthigs.. yup MEAN. Kids were awful back in school. I remember once in highschool I overheard a girl say “oh Lindsey has huge thighs” wellllll. sorry girl, but there’s nothing I can do to change them. I run, and without these powerful legs mommaa blessed me with, I doubt I’d be the endurance runner I am today, logging miles upon miles for the sheer joy of it.

Tomorrow before my run I’m going to post a picture of me, of my thighs, my legs.  I’ll throw one up now, from last summer. Very few people have seen this picture, I’m talking like three people max.

Not exactly the best picture for showing off my great thunderthighs, but I don’t think they’re existent on my body. Whatever 🙂 Still, thank you maammaaa ❤

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nike ads at loverunhappiness.

meta

